45th Annual Meeting Highlights

Category: Front Page News | 0

On March 20, 2013, the Mililani Town Association and the current Board of Directors gathered for the 45th Annual Meeting at Recreation Center 3.

President Will Kane called the meeting to order at 7:00 p.m. It was ascertained that there were more than 100 votes represented in person and by proxy establishing a quorum for the meeting. The total count of votes represented was 1,917.

The previous Annual Meeting minutes were approved. Each Committee’s year-end reports and the current financial report were also presented. The annual resolution for establishing a Board of Directors of 9 members, the resolution respecting capital contributions for the fiscal year ending March 31, 2014, and the policy for termination of access and privileges were approved.

The four elected candidates for the Board of Directors were also announced. The top three vote-getters received the 3-year terms, and the fourth highest vote-getter received the 2-year term, beginning April 1, 2013.

Election results were as follows:

* Josie Hart Ka'anehe2,35917.42%
* Will Kane2,12915.72%
* Glenn Yoshimori1,94014.33%
* Rodney S. Park1,69712.53%
Michael Y. Magaoay1,2529.25%
Sabrina Gustafson1,1358.38%
Roger D. Ancheta9046.68%
Dane K. Wicker8085.97%
Jeffrey P. Kim7835.78%
Buenaflor “Ben” Robles, Jr.5323.93%

The Board of Directors met immediately following the Annual Meeting to elect the Corporate Officers and Committee Chairpersons for FY 2013-2014. The results were as follows:

Will Kane – President
Bob Barrett – Vice President, Management & Personnel Committee Chair
Glenn Yoshimori – Secretary
Farouk Wang – Treasurer, Audit & Finance Committee Chair
Michelle Kidani – Director
Roger Babcock – Director, Building & Grounds Committee Chair
Josie Hart Ka’anehe – Director, Member Relations Committee Chair
Neil Takeda – Director
Rodney Park – Director